Hisar Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Hisar Lok Sabha constituency (formerly Hissar) is one of the 10 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Haryana state in northern India. This constituency covers the entire Hisar district and parts of Jind and Bhiwani districts.

Assembly segments

At present, Hisar Lok Sabha constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) constituencies. These are:
Name Reserved for
District Number of
electorates (2009)[1]
37 Uchana Kalan None Jind 154,284
47 Adampur None Hisar 123,558
48 Uklana SC Hisar 147,491
49 Narnaund None Hisar 152,958
50 Hansi None Hisar 133,581
51 Barwala None Hisar 119,790
52 Hisar None Hisar 101,595
53 Nalwa None Hisar 115,472
59 Bawani Khera SC Bhiwani 145,965
Total: 1,194,694

Members of Parliament

Lok Sabha Duration Name of M.P. Party Affiliation
First 1952-57 Lala Achint Ram Indian National Congress
Second 1957-62 Pandit Thakur Das Bhargava Indian National Congress
Third 1962-67 Mani Ram Bagri Samyukta Socialist Party
Fourth 1967-71 Ram Krishan Gupta Indian National Congress
Fifth 1971-77 Mani Ram Godara Indian National Congress
Sixth 1977-80 Inder Singh Sheokand Janata Party
Seventh 1980-84 Mani Ram Bagri Janata Party (Secular)
Eighth 1984-89 Birender Singh Indian National Congress
Ninth 1989-91 Jai Parkash Janata Dal
Tenth 1991-96 Narain Singh Indian National Congress
Eleventh 1996-98 Jai Parkash Haryana Vikas Party
Twelfth 1998-99 Surender Singh Barwala Haryana Lok Dal (Rashtriya)
Thirteenth 1999–2004 Surender Singh Barwala Indian National Lok Dal
Fourteenth 2004-09 Jai Parkash Indian National Congress
Fifteenth 2009 - 2011 Bhajan Lal Haryana Janhit Congress
Fifteenth 2011 - Incumbent Kuldeep Bishnoi Haryana Janhit Congress 

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91